Product Review: Artizara tunic

Artizara has been around for quite a few years and is based here in California.  I always blew them off because their designs were-originally– geared towards like your middle aged Muslim mother…usually the type that doesn’t wear a scarf but still dresses fairly modestly. Most of their designs were not…what I would call very cute or youthful or would really be that great for a sister who wore hejab and preferred longer, looser pieces of clothing.

Apparently all that has changed as I just checked out their site… and wow…they have some seriously cute stuff!!!  YI for all who don’t know…Right now is the BEST time to be doing some shopping online because on almost every site Ive checked out the past few days there ave been sales and coupons with a plethora of new designs in stock. After all everyone online is rushing to get their latest stock up just in time for the Ramadan shopping season.

But, back to Artizara. I was really pleased to see their designs have lightened up, freshened up and gotten a bit more youthful because hey…who really wants to dress too mature & dowdy anyway?

(The Samar Handspun Cotton Tunic with Textural Embroidery - Artizara.com)

(The Samar Handspun Cotton Tunic with Textural Embroidery - Artizara.com)

I ended up purchasing a shirt, the one pictured above in that same yellow stripe shade because…one the coupon and two the design is really adorable and fresh. The fabric looks cool and it’ll look awesome with a pair of wide legged jeans or a skirt regardless of whether I wear it here in the states or in Saudi. They had the same shirt in a nice blue-ish shade but since I normally wear darker colors I figured i’d go for a bit of citrusy pop, and yes I got the matching shaylah. Now I just hope I get it before we leave for Saudi. en’shallah

Here are some other designs which I think are really gorgeous.  All the fabrics being used seem to be in light-weight, natural fabrics like cotton and silk and the quality looks quite excellent. Ofcourse I’ll find out when my tunic gets to me!

(The Samar Handspun Cotton Tunic with Textural Embroidery - Artizara.com)

(The Samar Handspun Cotton Tunic with Textural Embroidery - Artizara.com)

The Baluchi style tunic above is totally calling my name…

(The Sophie Double Layer Beaded Long Kurta Tunic -Artizara.com)

(The Sophie Double Layer Beaded Long Kurta Tunic -Artizara.com)

Reminds me of a Dubai style abayah…LOL…very slinky and sophisticated.

(The Nashida Cotton Tunic Dress - Artizara.com)

(The Nashida Cotton Tunic Dress - Artizara.com)

(The Nina Light Black Denim Coat-dress -Artizara.com)

(The Nina Light Black Denim Coat-dress -Artizara.com)

(The Heba Long Hand-spun Cotton Tunic - Artizara.com)

(The Heba Long Hand-spun Cotton Tunic - Artizara.com)

And check out these cute skirts! I loved the ruched one! Alas I dont wear skirts nearly enough to justify more of them but if I did both of these would top my list…

(Ensemble with Lightweight Long Ruched Adjustable Length Cotton Skirt - Artizara.com)

(Ensemble with Lightweight Long Ruched Adjustable Length Cotton Skirt - Artizara.com)

(Ensemble with Soft Blue Full Length Denim Ruffled Skirt - Artizara.com)

(Ensemble with Soft Blue Full Length Denim Ruffled Skirt - Artizara.com)

UPDATE:

I got the tunic speedily fast and its very very bright…a lot brighter yellow in real life than in the pictures…I was expecting a subtl mustard instead it’s a very sunny yellow. The fabric is like the “homespun” hand-woven sort of fabric. I like it but I’m paranoid it would rip easily so I don’t think this would be a shirt you could wear all the time. One downer is the neck opening is very very big, well, bigger than most tunic shirts and when worn with a shaylah there could-potentially be some neck showing depending on how you move. It is extremely lightweight and cool and the colors and the appliqués are totally unique. This is a VERY hippie shirt! I so far have worn it with a denim skirt and a pair of black super wide leg rayon pants from Shukr. Very chic…not a huge fan of a shaylah but I am fond of it with a black Irani or ‘Arabi maghneh.

One thought on “Product Review: Artizara tunic

  1. I was always reminded of older ladies when I looked at their website…
    It’s nice to see they’ve got some younger styles now.
    That last outfit is really cute.

Comments are closed.