Madame, is that a chinchilla on your head?

This morning at the mall I found Saudi Arabia’s largest hair flower. It’s the biggest one I’ve ever seen, I got so excited when I saw it because, since I started my hair flower collection Ive been trying to find one on-pair with the UAE hair flowers  that are uber-huge.

So here’s my new uber huge, purple hair flower, it’s about 3 or 4 times the size of the big black hair flower. It looks as big as a small furry animal, like a chinchilla or something.

0024

0028

Here I am wearing it UAE style, even though the hairflower isnt being worn needlessly high, it still creates a huge, almost ridiculous puff under the hijab. BTW, isnt the hijab cute?  It’s a hypermarket shaylah, LOL, got it at Carrefour, it was only 5 riyals!

sideback

back

side

It’s definetly a discussion piece, I don’t know how often I’ll wear it as it’s so heavy it doesnt even hold the hair up very well and is on the ridiculously huge side. But hey, who cares…it’s totally random and therefore worth keeping. heh.

9 thoughts on “Madame, is that a chinchilla on your head?

  1. OMGawsh…how funny.
    I def think it was worth the purchase…just because it’s so random.

    It reminds me of those body scrub puff things.

  2. Too too funny! Wait until you see them in blazing orange and pink, mixed! I never got or wore any just because I pulled my hair back and put it in a couple of big fuzzy scrunchies. I used to see the teen-agers in the ladies rooms with flowers the size of cabbages and wonder how they managed to keep them on their heads.

  3. It’s very cute! I thought at first it was a bath scrubbie sponge thing! Love it! And yes, the hijab is cute!

  4. Cooolness!!🙂 I had no idea how ppl achieved that poof look. I love your posts on life abroad it’s so refreshing!!🙂
    I’d love to have you do a guest post (or even repost this one) about these hair flowers for my site, the readers would LOVE it.. if you’re interested shoot me an email!

  5. wow!!!! that is definitely one gigantic puff (or chinchilla. when i was in kuwait i definitely saw some girls that had small creatures stashed in their hijabs!! lol)

  6. Asalaamu Alaikam,

    No offense, but this is just absolutely ridiculous! The result is hideous, not to mention FAKE.

    If you want a huge, ugly looking bump under your scarf, why not just GROW OUT YOUR HAIR?

    Seriously, guys could cry FOUL when they see this! Think if some guy marries a girl who is following this idiotic fashion trend, thinking that it’s her real hair. He is looking forward to seeing long, luscious lock on the wedding night, only to discover that she has a short haircut, and an ugly, fake flower clipped to her head!

    It’s a stupid fashion, ladies. Please get over it!

    wasalaamz

Comments are closed.