What brought you to my blog?

I rarely look at Site Stats…but I did so today because Ive noticed my blog does not recieve as much traffic as it used too. Eh, anyway…here are some slightly *hmmm* worthy searches that brought readers to my blog.

Please say “hmmm” with me…

6 people came by searching for “budget old school hejabi” while others came by searching for…

Turkish peopleChador picture beautiful….women in haremWhy Malay women like fake (?!?!?-fake what? do I really want to know? LOL)…. Makeup for cloaked eyes (!?!?…ditto!)…. Old Lebanese StampPolyChiffon Muhajabat (!?!?-what is that?)…Exotic Muslim women (???!!!!)…

and my fave cuz its 100% random ” female Paki teen wearing chador“. Now thats REALLY random…maybe it should be Exotic Female Paki teen wearing a fake polychiffon chador…

Umm…so….yah…

17 thoughts on “What brought you to my blog?

  1. To be honest, I can’t remember what originally brought me to your blog, but I can tell me what keeps me coming back regularly and enthusiastically: where else can I find out about all the latest trends in Iranian chador, about Turkish carsaf, Algerian jilbab al Atlas, or shalwar, etc. And all with great pics!
    You keep things Islamically correct always- no mean feat these days- and no Polyvore sets for you, alhamdulillah!

  2. As salaamu ‘alaikum,

    I love reading about the different styles. It provides us with an array of choices and let’s us know what we all have in common; also, I love the historical references and photos too.🙂

  3. Salam alaikum Sister —–, Now Umm Ibrahim

    I have been following your posts for years. Starting on the ——-, following your studies, marriage, birth of your darling son, travels to ——–.

    I’m not a stalker..honest..

    I love reading your posts. You have a way of explaining and exploring topics that make each post a joy to read – even when you are having a rant.

    Thank you for allowing me to follow you.

    Wasalam

    Anisah in Adelaide South Australia

    • LOL, jazakhallakhairoon…but sis, i removed personal details cuz I prefer to keep this blog free from excessive personal details…OK… heh.

      • Salam,

        I understand about removing personal info. I knew you would edit – I just wanted you to know what an amazing and engaging, inspirational person you are. I have a feeling you will do very well in nursing. As a nurse myself, you seem to be one of the people I would enjoy working with!

        Wasalam

        Anisah

  4. I’m not sure, but I was excites you promoted chadors bc so many other popular fashion bloggers diss them. I love them and have 3 in my closet, but back at the time as a new hijabi it deterred me from wearing them until I came here🙂

  5. Assalamualaikum Umm Ibrahim.
    I can’t remember when I started visiting and reading your blog but I honestly like the way you’re writing and of course the content itself is always make me in awe. You know lots of things about hijab, hijab styles all over the world and all those knowledge really keep me coming for more. Thank you for sharing.

    • Jazakhallakhairoon…heheheh…really cuz I always see yours as such an inspiration for me. Your definitely the ONLY Malay blogger that doesnt blog about that really odd Malay hejab fashion where women are running around half naked with a scarf on. LOL. alhamdullah for that! Plus I get to see whats halaal hot and trendy in Malay muhajabah land according to the Malay munaqabaah. ;-p

  6. I don’t remember how I got here, but I’ve been following off and on for years. What keeps me coming back is the fashion and traditional dress with none of the drama. I stopped wearing hijab for a year due to a job change. I continued to read your blog. Your blog helped me come back to wearing hijab.

    Oh, and I used to work in a library.

    Just before you went to Saudi I bought an abaya from you, which I love! Thank you for writing an insightful blog.

    • Jazakhallakhairoon for the kind words!! Heh…LIbrary eh…Ive given up on the Library world…ive gotten into Nursing school so will be pursuing that. Unfortunately libraries are doing bad with hiring lately and I just cant wait anymore, do I want to…so doing the other love…en’shallah. But, I’m glad you like my blog.

  7. i cant remember how did i end up to ur blog, but the post that you wrote was very interesting😀 n keep on continue reading ur blog b i haven’t write a single comment.lol but today this is my 1st comment😀

  8. LOL Ok, those were funny! I need to get that thing on my blog again so I can see how people find it.

    I haven’t had much time to read other people’s blogs lately, so I haven’t been here too often. I think I found your the first time searching for hijab styles or something like that.

  9. I found this blog today! Like about an hour ago. I ran across the phrase “nose cord” when I saw a niqab description on an online clothing site. I searched the word and your blog was on a site about niqab styles. I loved the way you broke down the different styles and you points of views on them. I started reading more and the rest is (short) history.

  10. 🙂 I am happy be asked. I googled “east essence” and “abaya” to find out how other muslimahs think about abayas in EE. You posted about it… it is inexpensive but not that durable. lol.
    I see:D I already ordered and waiting for getting it in Japan where i will be in a few days.

  11. I think I got here through searching jilbabs on google since i want to start wearing outer garments and i was really taken aback by how interesting your posts are and how much we have in common as far as interest in traditional ways of covering. You also made me look at over head styles really differently and made me realize that they are everywhere when we look at traditional dress. Before this i would have never thought there was anything in common between our tunisian sefseri (سفساري) and more gulf and iranian over head styles! JazakAllah alf khair

  12. Asalam waliykum sis,

    I came to your blog becuase like you are a fully covering sister, and i am not likeing the other blogs that rave about haram “hijabi”
    I think your blog is super cool, and from you i actually purchased some two piece jilbabs, the cool ones with the chin strap and elastic. So thank you… you should recieve a cut of their profits loool.
    I share many similar views with you and its nice to read posts from someone like minded.
    I think i first came to your site searching for One piece Jilbab and your post on north african jilbab came up and i read on from there😀
    jazakallah khier sis.

Comments are closed.