Fanciful layerings…

A sister I am friends with told me to check out the website for this Indonesian Mohajabaat clothing company and *wow*…all I can say is just *wow* and ofcourse mashallah!

Their designs are so fresh and different and seem to have been designed along the lines of what is required to be covered for a covering Muslim. Everything is beautifully swishy with airy layered pieces with a unique touch. Truely…mashallah, here are some of my favorite ones below. I love first how they are into long, swishy layers as I mentioned above, its both modest and lean looking and then how they have many of the garments coming from the head or they layer scarves which gives an added modest touch.

Honestly most of these designs remind me of the very upscale, Iranian mohajabah designers which have a similar look/style.

All of these pictures are taken from the Nur Zahra blog – obviously you would contact them to see more designs and/or to order…I’m just sharing these pictures to give an idea of the fresh layering designs I’m starting to see around online.

(Design from Nur Zahra)

(Design from Nur Zahra)

(Design from Nur Zahra)

(Design from Nur Zahra)

(Design from Nur Zahra)

I love the way they wrapped the jersey scarves…Like a hybrid of Turkish and Urban east coast American together and then worn with a pardesu. wow, mashallah!

(Design from Nur Zahra)

On this one I say, I love the batik tunic but the pants just neeeeeeeeed to go, because obviously skinnies arent real pants nor are they appropriate for Muslim women in hejab for obvious modesty reasons…she should have on a jersey skirt or jersey lengha cut pants…would look much better and be more appropriate.

(Design from Nur Zahra)

6 thoughts on “Fanciful layerings…

  1. The styles are beautiful but could the model be any more emaciated. One would think this thinspiration thing would not transcend into islamic clothing as well. It’s a shame.

Comments are closed.