Making your own hijab arcs!

The splendorous hejab arc to ensure a smooth front with a square scarf!

asalaamu alaikum….so as I as going around various Irani hejab bloggers, I saw one post here a sister made her own hejab arcs. She seemed quite into them, having learnt about them from Lebanese women in Iran to do Ziyarat (pilgrimage) and she took pictures of how you make them, covering them with fabric and the end result.  Really nice, and her directions are easy to follow. She mentioned using the X-ray paper. I am unsure hether you can buy X-ray paper “off the rack” here in the USA unlike in most other countries where you have to personally buy your medical supplies BEFORE your medical procedure. But, perhaps there is a substitute!

If your confused as to what the heck I am talking about I will reference them from previous posts.

Post 1

Post 2

First step…making the arc! As you can see she is using cloth around the plastic arc to protect her scarves.

End results…

One thought on “Making your own hijab arcs!

  1. Assalaamu alaykum.

    I’ve bought these before in Egypt and the stuff they’re made from is the same as overhead projector film, you know those transparent sheets?! If you cut 2″ wide strips of those it would be identical to what I’ve got.

Comments are closed.