My version of the Turkish shal style

I promised you all I’d take a few pictures of the shal style I concocted (?) based upon the popular Turkish style. As you see it affords chest AND back coverage. This shal is actually very stiff and from Turkey, but purchased in Iran. Its not very long, but plenty long enough for this style. All I did was place the shal over my head, pin under the chin, One side a bit longer than the other. Pin at top of the head and then bring the longer side around the neck, ensuring the triangle covers the back then bring to the opp. shoulder. Bring up the piece infront and pin on top of the bit of the brought around piece…voila! Nice huh…and it covers the chin!

Also…stay tuned for my review of a Miss Yagmur pardesu (manteau)!

2 thoughts on “My version of the Turkish shal style

Comments are closed.