Sadika fashions-gorgeous, unique, handmade niqabs!

bismillah ir rahman ir raheem
I have a long time friend who is also a long time niqabi and she SWEARS by the awesomeness of Sadika fashions niqabs!  Sadika Fashions is a store catering to the muhajabaah and munaqabaah out of Philly, there is an actual physical store and she accepts orders online via paypal. If you email her she is quite prompt.

I promised my friend I would do a shout out on my blog about her niqab awesomeness…her daughter has this one niqab from her which is gorgeous…very unique design. All of the headbands on her niqabs are made in unique materials or embellished in a unique way. Also they are very breathable, mash’Allah.

Take a peep at the niqab my friends daughter was styling one day…

Here are a few directly from her facebook page…she also carries simplier designs too and my friends favorite niqab from her is black but with satin trim and several throw back veils which looks very elegant and stylish from the back.

Anyway, take a gander at her FB page and its nice knowing this business is run by a sister who makes and embellishes all the niqabs she carries so they are truely original, one of a kind pieces…and hello…its a sister, runnin’ a business…mash’Allah

9 thoughts on “Sadika fashions-gorgeous, unique, handmade niqabs!

    • salaam…I really dont know. Most niqabis who are American whom I know prefer black niqabs as they consider them more modest and can sometimes be more breathable…although I do know some sisters who wear muted toned niqabs and there are shops which sell colored niqabs. Ive really only seen colored niqabs be popular amongst Malaysians and levantine Arabs like Jordanians and Palestinians and stuff. here the khaleeji look reigns.

    • salaam…I really dont know. Most niqabis who are American whom I know prefer black niqabs as they consider them more modest and can sometimes be more breathable…although I do know some sisters who wear muted toned niqabs and there are shops which sell colored niqabs. Ive really only seen colored niqabs be popular amongst Malaysians and levantine Arabs like Jordanians and Palestinians and stuff. here the khaleeji look reigns.

      p.s. wait, do you mean my friend or the owner of Sadika fashions? If its the latter…then I dont know..if its the former…then yes, she prefers them.

  1. @ Umm Ibrahim …I just happen to be looking on your blog & was like hey dat my bint Imaani! I totally forgot you were gonna do a shout out on Sadika Fashions. Yes me & binti strictly only wears Sadika Fashions as I have been for over 10 yrs /Maashaa’Allaah when I 1st started wearing her niqaabi yrs ago I use to live in Philly next door to her store & one of the things I quickly notice is her niqaabs aren’t just as beautiful as she is but extremely breathable!!!! With that said Sadika niqaabs may be pricey to some but I’ll tell you what it is well worth it normal price range for one niqaab is $20.00 and she doesn’t just sell all black niqaabs she has beautiful chocolate brown, navy blue, evergreen, plum with beautiful trimming and you don’t have to only live in Philly to purchase her niqaabs she do mail in orders to…

Comments are closed.