This prayer dress is good for taraweeh and beyond

bismillah ir rahman ir raheem

So ofcourse the day after I did my last post about the new collection from Shukr…they came out with a NEW-ER collection for Ramadhan and Eid. LOL. I tought the last one was their Eid and Ramadhan collection…but no…it was a forerunner up. LOL

anyway…when I set eyes on this prayer dress my heart lept. seriously, I think its sooo beautiful and simple and something which is hugely practical for salaat and even everyday wear!

Its a long, loose abaya with a side-tie and a shaylah and arm covers which match. I adore the design of this abaya…I love the side snapping Islamiya abayaat in general anyway so I always thrill when I see something simiilar. I love how its a baggy cut and in nice, neutral tones…but nice neutrals…they arent too dull, but arent too over the top.

Take a gander…what do you think?  Its called the Embroidered Dress Prayer set. Without a doubt I would use it as an everyday summer-weight abaya as it would be quite suitable in that role.

 

2 thoughts on “This prayer dress is good for taraweeh and beyond

  1. I really liked this one too as soon as I saw it. I am a big fan of side close styles. This one with the inner layer being sewn to the seam also avoids the problem of blowing open, while still having the same look and being good for things like nursing, and having the presumably adjustable fit with the side tie. I just wish they came longer😥

Comments are closed.